Delegates information

Facbook   Instagram


Highlights in Ceramics from the Parliament House Art Collection

Parliament House

Parliament Dr, Canberra ACT 2600

1 June – 31 August 2015

Includes works by Vipoo Srivilasa, Bern Emmerichs, Patsy Hely, Thancoupie Gloria Fletcher, Milton Moon, Janet Fieldhouse and Nura Rupert

This display will give visitors a glimpse into ceramics from the Parliament House Art Collection. Since collecting began in the 1980s, the Collection has featured the work of ceramic artists from around Australia, and it now holds a substantial collection of ceramics by both established and emerging artists. The display features ceramics from the rotational collection, used to furnish the suites of Senators and Members of Parliament. 


Patsy Hely, Vase: Mt Ainslie from across Lake Burley Griffin. 2009, porcelain with colour glazes, 23.2 x 15.6 cm, Parliament House Art Collection. Image credit: Patsy Hely


Craft ACT: Craft and Design Centre Australian National University Canberra Potters' Society Strathnairn Arts Association The Australian Ceramics Association